ARC: Bailey – Ella Frank Book Review (Confessions #6)

Henri.Bailey-FB-Banner

Blurb:

Black and white. Right and wrong.
That’s how Craig Bailey has always lived his life.
The son of a fallen, decorated police officer,
He’s had no choice but to follow the rules.
Until he met the ultimate bad boy
and decided to follow him instead.

Henri Boudreaux is everything Bailey never knew he wanted.
Mysterious, sexy, and hiding more secrets than friends.
He’s exactly the kind of man Bailey knows could break his heart.

But there’s a vulnerability to Henri that calls to Bailey.
A longing for a connection that Bailey is unable to resist.
And while Bailey has always lived his life on the straight and narrow, he is now beginning to understand that falling in love is never so black and white.

BAILEY-FB-Banner-2.jpg

Review:

As is always the case with Ella Frank’s books, I’m completely speechless and utterly overjoyed!

BAILEY was a fantastic end to such an amazing, heartwarming series. I cannot believe that it’s over but my heart is full to bursting with love and happiness for all the men who made up the Confessions series. For these last two particular books however, my heart was captured by Henri and Bailey and I could honestly have continued reading their story forever and ever. Bailey and Henri are some of the most amazing characters I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading and they will stay with me always, as have all of Ella’s other characters. After all, there is a special place in my heart for Ella Frank’s heros and Henri and Bailey are the newest additions!

“Henri knew this was it. Bailey was it for him. There’d never be another.”

BAILEY had me swooning like nobody’s business and was constantly messing with my emotions!

Yeah, you got it, Confessions: Bailey had me tearing up especially near the end but it also had me laughing my ass off and grinning so wide my cheeks hurt. Bailey and Henri are incredible characters who are raw, flawed and so amazing for their realness. Bailey is the sweetest, he is so kind, genuine, understanding and doesn’t have a judgmental bone in his body. His blind care and support for Henri were so admirable and I adored his soft, shy side. Bailey is a refreshing character because he doesn’t try to overcompensate for anything and is unapologetically himself! Henri, gah, Henri is my true love and I just want to wrap him and Bailey up in my arms and never let them go. Poor Henri seems to be the unanimous way fans of this series are referring to him and hell yes, poor Henri. That man had gone through so much, his past was toturous and devastating, he lacked in love, support and kindness and had only one person who had his back and that was Priest. When you get to know Henri, you begin to see this side of him I couldn’t have ever expected. While on the surface he seems like a bad boy with chilling charm, he’s also really sweet, funny and a total flirt. His kindness is far reaching and he too, much like Bailey has a soft and emotional side which I loved. He was a total mystery, a puzzle, but getting to know him deep down was a pleasure and I came to truly adore him for who he is, a wonderful man!

“I feel like I should warn you. Those walls of yours? I’m going to climb them. And those bridges? I’m going to be the one who burns them down.”

Bailey and Henri obviously had some crazy hot chemistry in HENRI so I was so ready for that steamy connection to explode in this book and boy did it ever. Henri and Bailey are so flipping hot together, I swooned, I melted, I fanned myself, I blushed, like can’t a girl ride the subway without getting looked at oddly! Yeah, in all seriousness, this book is something else in the steam department. The raw connection Henri and Bailey shared got so much deeper and stronger this time around. I loved getting to see them get to know each other more profoundly and uncover sides of themselves they never shared with anyone else. It was super sweet to see these two completely deserving men find love and solace in each other, they found a partner and confidante, a supporter, a friend, and a lover in each other and it was so beautiful and profound. It made me so happy to see them finally find their person because if any two people deserved it it was them after all the loneliness they experienced. Someway, somehow, they found their way to each other and Henri and Bailey were meant to be!

“Henri was looking at him as though he’d move heaven and earth if it would make Bailey feel better. As though he would do anything in his power to ease Bailey’s troubles.”

Let me say this, Ella Frank blows me away with every single thing she releases. She is uber talented, her writing is totally addictive and I can’t help but fall head over heels in love with every single character and story she brings to life. Her romance is some of the best I’ve ever read and she is why I read M/M, the feelings I feel when I read her work are unlike anything else and I am so proud to call her one of my all-time favorite authors. Her books must be read and I cannot recommend them enough!

“I think you’re the most wonderful person I’ve ever met.”

Henri and Bailey’s story is one for the books, it was beautiful, heartwarming, emotional, sexy as all hell and so damn addictive!

Overall, I adored this book with every last inch of my heart. Bailey and Henri embedded themselves into my heart and BAILEY was a fantastic ending to an amazing series. This book was so completely gripping from the heartstopping romance to the complex characters and the hints of suspense tossed in. I am going to miss this series and I am going to miss Henri and Bailey but I am so so so happy with the way their story turned out and I couldn’t have asked for a better wrap uo to the Confessions series! I cannot wait to see what Ella comes up with next but no matter waht it is, I know I’ll be all over it! I am giving Confessions: Bailey 5 gigantic stars and would recommend it to fans of m/m romance!

“It was that moment, as Bailey stepped over the threshold and let go of any vestiges of caution he might have had left, that he handed his heart over to Henri Boudreaux, to do with it what he would.”

 

Find me on social media:

FACEBOOK  –  INSTAGRAM  –  GOODREADS  –  TWITTER

logo-preview-ee93fcd0-5793-4b26-b986-0ba3238ff977

One thought on “ARC: Bailey – Ella Frank Book Review (Confessions #6)

Leave a comment